So last weekend, the weekend after Dublin, the girls and I decided to hop onto the metro to visit Newcastle for the day. It's only about an hour away, and it's infamous for its night life. Which, thankfully after watching a little Geordie Shore, we did not experience.

Geordie Shore is the Newcastle equivalent of Jersey Shore, and it's terrifying. Lots of fake hair, eyelashes, fake tans, short skirts, guys that wax their bodies and eyebrows, and lots of drinking. Not my kinda lifestyle, believe it or not. But we explored Newcastle during the day and wandered around the wonderful shopping center (not called malls here) and enjoyed the wonderful views. I know some of my pictures are terrible, but my friends walk much faster than I do and my camera isn't so great when the sun starts going down. So here are a few pictures (:
Here my friends and I shopped around, got our Halloween costumes, I snagged a pair of Christmas bauble earrings and rockstar boots, and we just enjoyed the city. Might go back some time for a football game or night life, who knows (:



Leave a Reply.

    Megan Maslonka

    I have loved to travel for as long as I can remember. I love experiencing new things and seeing how different people do things. Europe always seemed to be a tantalizing temptress, with her castles and art and history. And I've finally made it here.

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013

    Categories

    All